Professional and College Basketball Forums banner

1 - 20 of 64 Posts

·
Registered
102 Posts
This article, referring to one of the biggest losses in Bonaventure history, was posted on the Bona Board, by would you believe a Niagara fan. I decided to post this here for a couple of reasons, one is because of how well written it is, compared to the stuff we read in blogs, etc., and I think many of you would appreciate the basketball history.

The game was in 1961, the Bonnies were ranked #2 in the nation and had won 99 straight games at the Olean Armory. I was a freshman at the time, and of course attended the game....getting there around 3 pm for the game that was to start at 7....waiting outside the entrance (which was down a set of stairs), some of the students had already imbibed, and someone barfing in those closed quarters made it even more difficult.