Professional and College Basketball Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
A!
9,434 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, I know most of you are still steaming from the earlier thread and you all want to see was castrated in a public square, which is part of the reason why I would like to apologize for my actions. I would also like to apologize because I realize that what I did was just flat wrong, not because of the content of the thread, but because of my position on this great new board.

I know we all have to learn our boundaries and I think the problem thread has helped me to learn what is not acceptable. Just like we all have to learn to walk, and talk; people must also learn how to become a good moderator. I have been posting on message boards for about 3 years and this is the first time I have had this priveledge of being able to moderate a board(s). So, just like when we were little, I have to learn how to do this job so that I am fair and reasonable in my actions. After discussing the situation with others, I realize that being a moderator is about setting an example for everyone and leading the board to success. For many of you, moderators are just jerks that ride on their high horse and bark out orders and edit your posts. Well, moderating is not easy. It isn't a way to make friends and it is generally tough to stay in costume throughout your entire time on the board. Basically, this job isn't all about having fun and deleting posts. I'm not making excuses for my actions, but before you come to me and call me an idiot or ask how on earth I became a moderator, I would like you to know that moderating is a difficult task.

I encourage all of the Lakers fans to continue to post on the Kings board without the fear of sweeping generalizations. Hopefully, what our teams have been able to accomplish this season will be able to carry over in the future. Contrary to popular belief, I am not a Lakers hater. However, I have my own opinions and beliefs and conjectures.