Professional and College Basketball Forums banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

On Wisconsin
561 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Major accolades for the 2013-14 B1G season were handed out today, among them:

Coach of the Year: John Beilein - Michigan (media), Tim Miles - Nebraska (coaches)

Take nothing away from Beilein and nothing away from Bo Ryan who both could've won this award, but how could possibly pick anyone but Miles. He should have been unanimous.

Player of the Year: Nik Stauskas - Michigan

Tough call, but probably the right one since his team finished 1st. Petteway was my close #2 and Adrien Payne #3.

Freshman of the Year: Noah Vonleh - Indiana

Hard to argue that one. Dude was awesome

6th man of the Year: Nigel Hayes - Wisconsin

The first of many accolades for this fella. He's been money all year for us.

Defensive Player of the Year: Aaron Craft - Ohio State

The easiest pick in the country lol

All-Conference First Team

Nik Stauskas - Michigan
Gary Harris - Michigan St
Roy Devyn Marble - Iowa
Terran Petteway - Nebraska
Frank Kaminsky - Wisconsin

All-Conference Second Team
Aaron Craft - Ohio St
Yogi Ferrell - Indiana
Caris LeVert - Michigan
D.J Newbill - Penn St
Adrien Payne - Michigan St

All-Conference Third Team

Tim Frazier - Penn St
Drew Crawford - N'Western
Sam Dekker - Wisconsin
Aaron White - Iowa
Noah Vonleh - Indiana

All-Freshman Team

Derrick Walton - Michigan
Kendrick Nunn - Illinois
Kendall Stephens - Purdue
Nigel Hayes - Wisconsin
Noah Vonleh - Indiana

All-Defensive Team

Aaron Craft - Ohio St
Shannon Scott - Ohio St
Josh Gasser - Wisconsin
Gary Harris - Michigan St
A.J Hammons - Purdue
1 - 1 of 1 Posts