Professional and College Basketball Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
9,107 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
http://sports.nationalpost.com/2012/12/14/unplugged-vince-carter-talks-about-aging-in-the-nba-and-his-future/

I would love to see him back in Toronto.

On helping young players now: “I think I have enough appreciation from some of the young guys [for them] to trust what I’ve been through, what I’ve seen. We all help each other. I’m still learning. I’m still making some bad decisions sometimes. I’m all for the constructive criticism from my teammates as well.
On returning to Toronto: “It’s always different coming here than it is going back to Jersey or even Orlando. Orlando’s home. I have family there. But it’s something I still get excited about. I want to come out here and showcase my talent. Every time, the first thing [I do] when I walk in here is look up and remember it started right there, February 20, 1999 when I was able to make the first shot in [Air Canada Centre] history for some of you guys that are new here. Look it up. That’s something I’ll never forget.”