Professional and College Basketball Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Super Moderator
21,879 Posts
6'10" 18 year old raw prospect, but he brings a nice skillset to the table. Has great height and length for the SF position, can pass well, gets steals, can block shots, good rebounder, but needs to work on his shot. Not totally incapable shooting the three, but it's not a strength either. His FT% is wildly unimpressive right now, but it's based off of a very small sample size.

·
Administrator
67,768 Posts
I fixed your video, sir.

·
Super Moderator
21,879 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Is he still raw? Seems like I've been hearing about this guy for a couple years. Work on your skills, kid!
Yeah he's still raw, he's only 18 years old. He has a ton of skills, that's probably what's keeping him relatively raw. He plays basically 1-4 at this point, hard for a young kid to really buckle down and develop a singular play style when he's being asked to do a lot of things.

He should be a 1st round pick no doubt, I hope he goes somewhere that plans to use him.

·
Super Moderator
21,879 Posts
Discussion Starter #5

·
Administrator
67,768 Posts
Chad Ford has him going 13th to the Mavs will one major "but":

Analysis: I'm hearing quite loudly from multiple sources the Mavs are likely to trade this pick to save cap room for a run at Dwight Howard this summer. If they keep the pick, the Mavs are as high on Saric as any team in the league. They feel, along with a handful of other teams, Saric might have the highest basketball IQ of anyone in the draft and might be one of the two or three players who could be a star someday. While it's entirely possible the Pelicans or Trail Blazers grab Saric earlier, I don't think he slides past No. 13 if the Mavs hold on to their pick.
http://insider.espn.go.com/nba/draft2013/story/_/id/9299240/2013-nba-draft-chad-ford-mock-draft-30

·
Super Moderator
21,879 Posts
Discussion Starter #7