Professional and College Basketball Forums banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

10,837 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Bears' all-time sack leader Richard Dent was named Wednesday as one of 15 finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame's Class of 2004.

Quarterback John Elway and running back Barry Sanders head the list of candidates, which also includes defensive linemen Carl Eller and Jim Marshall; linebacker Harry Carson; offensive linemen Bob Brown, Bon Kuechenberg, Rayfield Wright and Gary Zimmerman; cornerback Lester Hayes; safety Cliff Harris; and wide receivers Bob Hayes and Art Monk.

The late George Young, a former New York Giants and league administrator, is also on the list.

The Hall of Fame's 39-member Board of Selectors will meet in Houston on Jan. 31, the day before Super Bowl XXXVIII, to elect the Class of 2004. To be elected, a finalist must receive a minimum positive vote of 80 percent.
1 - 1 of 1 Posts