Professional and College Basketball Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey what's up guys
My name is Victor Rivera, I'll be 17 in 6 days, 6'1/2'', 183lbs and I live in Spain. Man, I don't even know if this is the correct forum to ask for this but I might as well get to the point. Even though I never actually enjoyed sports, I've always been in contact with them. I've been swimming ever since I was 3 years old, and used to do some athletics from the years 11-14. I honestly hate talking about stuff I've done well due to the thought that people will think that I'm bragging, but here I'll just write it down since It may help with this. I always end up being the first at swimming competitions, and train hard to end up there; and during my athletics period I would always end up 1st, except on the provincial finals, where I ended up 2nd. I'm ashamed of what I'm going to say now but, during those ages, I was afraid; Afraid of the pain needed in order to succeed in sports, and that's why I ended up flunking athletics at age 14. That year, after summer vacations, my mother and my step dad forced me into a "Full Contact" gym. Man, I "****ed up" so bad then. I was about 5'6'' or 7'' back then and everyone at the gym was taller and wider than me. I got punched, kicked and knocked out more than I can count. I don't know why I didn't have that "spark" that would've made me want to blow their brains up, It just didn't ignite. I eventually left the gym after a year and a half. I've spent this half a year doing nothing but playing video games and browsing the internet, apart from playing guitar.
Then, be me a couple of months ago: