Professional and College Basketball Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2,585 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi... I'm "CoolHandLuke." I'm new to this joint. I've been posting over at NBADraft.net for about four years now, and have posted thousands of messages there. But, the place got too crowded with immaturity, so I have decided to move my business over here, looking for more mature basketball discussion, without the countless unreasonable trades and the "you suck" "shut up" arguments. Just introducing myself... hope I can add to your forum!

·
Moderator/Head Decepticon
7,624 Posts
Yeah, I guess i'll be doing a majority of posting here, since it seems nbadraft.net is no longer an option.

·
Site Founder
15,518 Posts
Welcome, CoolHandLuke! I saw you were a moderator over there, and I checked that site out for the first time (I am a long-time FanHomer, no longer, unfortunately they and I don't see eye-to-eye), so I started this site up, because I love to talk basketball.

That site appears to be a free-for-all. :no:

While I don't wish this to be a hard-*** moderating site like FanHome, I don't want it to be like that at all, either...somewhere in-between. :grinning:

If you wish to moderate over here, please let me know. If not, and only wish to post, that's fine too. :)

·
7,624 Posts
Believe me, he'll want to mod. lol. I know him very well.

·
Registered
2,585 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
This site looks great... congratulations, you did an amazing job of getting it up and running. If you need help moderating, I'd be glad to. Over there, I tried forever to get it to a respectable level, but it is just hopeless, and since I don't own the site, I can't create a new forum and link it from the main page.

Anyway, if you have any moderating jobs to fill in, my email's [email protected], and I'd love to help out. ;)

·
Registered
2,585 Posts
Discussion Starter #7