Professional and College Basketball Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,632 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am watching the Wiz-Bobcats game and there was just a pass that went off the Wiz defenders foot that was not called kick ball. Its rare that this isn't called though. However, my understanding is that the actual rule says its only a kickball if its intentional, yet refs seem to always call it no matter if it was intentional or not.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
19,468 Posts
I think they do call it, intentional or no. If I had it my way, a kickball would only be called if the ball hits a foot that isn't on the ground.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top