Professional and College Basketball Forums banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

· Registered
6,509 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
One interesting thing was discussed, not specifically RE: Portland, but it fits our situation too.

ray (wash, DC): transplanted socal-er here. corey maggs was on the block earlier this season. are the clips planning to keep him or move him in the offseason?

Dustin: Logan, UT: Please take a Jazz question!! Everyone knows that they need a SG, but who is to be had that can make a difference, either by trade or FA...and do they have to give up Boozer or Okur to get it done?

Ric Bucher: (2:11 PM ET ) See what happens when we work together. Jazz need a SG, Maggette -- or corey maggs to those who go clubbin' with him, evidently -- is on the block. Utah aren't going to be that torn up about moving Boozer to refit their team. Stephen Jackson for the Pacers is sure to be available and I'm guessing Mickael Pietrus might be had for the right price as well. Then there's the glut in Atlanta, which could use a big of Boozer's ilk. Trust me, Utah can get that need filled this summer.
Essentially, the same can be said for Portland. We need a SG (I think Webster is a SF) so those guys would be available to us as well.

Corey Maggette
Stephen Jackson (more of a SF in my book)
Michael Pietrus
Josh Smith (or Joe Johnson, depending on who they want to keep)

Anybody want any of those guys on our team?

Not sure what it'd take to get any deal for any of those 4/5 players done, but...

· Registered
3,031 Posts
Pietrus sounds very good to me - he's an excellent defender, something we sorely need, especially since Patterson left.

· Registered
3,812 Posts