Professional and College Basketball Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
3,525 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What's the scouting report experts? I'm not too familiar with MSU this year and was too happy last night to watch any of the ODU game.

BTW: Does anybody have an extra ticket or two? Willing to pay cash$$$

·
Registered
1 Posts
Great Win UVM !!!! You make the front page of the Los Angeles Times sports section! This is not one of the Spartons better BB teams. Even the Hoosiers managed to beat MSU in Bloomington. This looks like a great opportunity for the Cats. PS:Though I live on the left coast, I am from Barre.

·
Registered
855 Posts
ill give you my report as a State fan ( i am no expert or anything)

MSU is very athletic and very deep in the wing positions. Pual Davis is a very good post player but is often tentative and we do not have much big man depth. all of our top 7 are good shooters and can hit the three. the key to msu as it has been in the past three years is point guard play. Drew Neitzal has a lot of talent and shows flashes but is a true freshman and is prone to mistakes. Chris Hill is having the worst year of his career, his shot is not falling but prior to this year he was one of the best 3point shooters in msu history. If neitzal can control the mistakes and hill hits his open shots msu can beat anyone, when they dont we struggle.

could someone do something like this for vermont, i am only aware of coppenrath?

·
Registered
5,210 Posts
Michigan State is quick in the backcourt and athletic at 4 of the 5 positions. I'm not a big Paul Davis fan, but he's going to have to play tough to stop TC. If he gets in foul trouble, as he did against ODU, MSU could be in trouble. MSU does have some physical guys who can push TC around a bit.

Michigan State's athleticism impressed me against ODU, but they seemed to have a propensity to geta little lazy on D and give some silly fouls.